HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the meeting of the CABINET held in the Civic Suite 0.1A, Pathfinder House, St Mary's Street, Huntingdon, PE29 3TN on Thursday, 19 May 2011.

PRESENT: Councillor J D Ablewhite – Chairman.

Councillors B S Chapman, J A Gray, N J Guyatt, T V Rogers and T D Sanderson.

1. MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting of the Cabinet held on 21st April 2011 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

2. MEMBERS' INTERESTS

No declarations were received.

3. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COUNCILLORS

RESOLVED

(a) that executive responsibilities for the Municipal Year 2011/12 be allocated as follows:-

Strategic Economic Development	Councillor J D Ablewhite
Strategic Planning and Housing	Councillor N J Guyatt
Healthy and Active Communities	Councillor T D Sanderson
Environment	Councillor J A Gray
Resources and Customer Services	Councillor T V Rogers
Organisational Development	Councillor B S Chapman

- (b) that the Leader of the Council be appointed to serve as exofficio Member of the Employment Panel; and
- (c) that Executive Councillors be appointed to serve as ex officio Members of the Panels as follows:

Executive Councillor for Resources and Customer	Corporate Governance
Services	
Executive Councillor for	
Strategic Planning and	Management Panel.
Housing	

Executive	Cound	cillor	for	Licensing	and	Protection
Healthy	and	Act	tive	Panel/		Licensing
Communiti	es			Committee		

4. HINCHINGBROOKE COUNTRY PARK JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors M G Baker, Mrs M Banerjee, N J Guyatt and R J West be appointed to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

5. HUNTINGDONSHIRE TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT AREA JOINT COMMITTEE

RESOLVED

that Councillors S Akthar, M G Baker, D B Dew, N J Guyatt, R B Howe and Mrs P Longford be appointed to serve on the Huntingdonshire Traffic Management Area Joint Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

6. DEVELOPMENT PLAN POLICY ADVISORY GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors P L E Bucknell, W T Clough, D B Dew, N J Guyatt, Mrs P Longford, P Swales and A H Williams be appointed to serve on the Development Plan Policy Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

7. MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors S Cawley, P J Downes, N J Guyatt, A Hansard, P D Reeve, R G Tuplin be appointed to serve on the Member Development Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

8. SAFETY ADVISORY GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors Mrs B Boddington, J W Davies, A Hansard, Mrs P A Jordan and T V Rogers be appointed to serve on the Safety Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

9. DEMOCRATIC STRUCTURE WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that the Democratic Structure Working Group remain in abeyance until further notice.

10. APPOINTMENT OF DISTRICT COUNCILLORS TO NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS

RESOLVED

that the following appointments to the five neighbourhood panels/forums be approved for the remainder of the Municipal Year:-

Huntingdon	- Councillor S Akthar
North West Hunts	- Councillor E R Butler
Ramsey	- Councillor P L E Bucknell
St lves	- Councillor J W Davies
St Neots	- Councillor R S Farrer

11. ST NEOTS EASTERN EXPANSION STEERING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors D B Dew, R S Farrer, A Hansard, Mrs P Longford, P K Ursell and S M Van De Kerkhove be appointed to serve on the St Neots Eastern Expansion Steering Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

12. ST IVES WEST DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that the Councillors D B Dew, Mrs J Dew, J W Davies and A H Williams be appointed to serve on the St Ives West Development Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

13. RAF BRAMPTON DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors S Cawley, D B Dew, Mrs P A Jordan and M F Shellens be appointed to serve on the RAF Brampton Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Chairman